I Like Chicken

Maybe you have written a play before, maybe you have a dream to do so, or maybe the idea has never crossed your mind. So what is writing a play like? How does it feel to accomplish something like that?

As the playwright of I Like Chicken, I thought I’d give a bit of insight about where the inspiration came from.

I Like Chicken performance is based on a dating website.

I’d recently returned home from 3 months of living in NYC where I had been completely inspired as an artist. Something had shifted for me…it wasn’t just about acting anymore! I also wanted to see if I could actually create and direct a piece of work. Naturally, I needed an idea! Although I don’t remember the exact moment I had the idea, I know I was checking out a dating website that was infuriating the hell out of me. All of a sudden I started to think of specific profiles as…

View original post 99 more words

Leave a Reply

